Outlook will show warning when you try to delete a folder that's used in a rule. This helps prevent accidental rule breakage and ensures your email flow remains uninterrupted. You'll be prompted to review or update affected rules before the folder is removed. #newoutlookforwindows
Roadmap › 496144
Outlook: Folder Deletion Warning for Rules
- General availability
- 2025-09
- Preview
- —
- Added
- 10 Jun 2025
- Last modified
- 28 Oct 2025 23:15 UTC
- First archived
- 25 Aug 2026
- Release rings
- General Availability
- Clouds
- GCC, GCC High, DoD