The hide user messages feature is a user-level moderation control. It allows users to see fewer messages from other users, helping to reduce interactions that may be unwanted or inappropriate. Users cannot hide designated leaders, corporate communicators, or network/verified/Engage admins. The hide user feature is default on; admins can turn it off for their network in the Engage admin center.
Roadmap › 513276
Microsoft Viva: Hide a user's messages in Viva Engage
- General availability
- 2026-02
- Preview
- —
- Added
- 10 Oct 2025
- Last modified
- 06 Mar 2026 00:00 UTC
- First archived
- 25 Aug 2026
- Release rings
- General Availability
- Clouds
- Worldwide (Standard Multi-Tenant)