When you return to a conversation within a short duration of time, your selected tab, opened side panel, and layout are restored automatically, so you can keep working without resetting your workspace. In addition, returning to a Quick View within a short duration will restore your previously selected message.
Roadmap › 557184
Microsoft Teams: Context preservation in Teams
- General availability
- 2026-06
- Preview
- —
- Added
- 13 Feb 2026
- Last modified
- 06 Jul 2026 23:00 UTC
- First archived
- 25 Aug 2026
- Release rings
- General Availability, Targeted Release
- Clouds
- Worldwide (Standard Multi-Tenant)