Private tasks created in Planner and Planner-powered experiences are stored in the user’s private plan, providing a single place for tasks visible only to that user. Private tasks cannot be shared or assigned to others, and existing tasks continue to work and appear alongside them.
Roadmap › 569426
Planner: Private tasks now stored in your private plan
- General availability
- 2026-09
- Preview
- —
- Added
- 17 Aug 2026
- Last modified
- 17 Aug 2026 22:52 UTC
- First archived
- 25 Aug 2026
- Release rings
- General Availability
- Clouds
- Worldwide (Standard Multi-Tenant)